International Space Council

The International Space Council was established to help define AROSE’s global engagement strategy and provide long-term strategic direction. The Council will help strengthen and foster relationships between Australia’s burgeoning Space sector and the rest of the world, a key pillar of the AROSE mission.

Dr. John Blitch

Senior research scientist in cognitive psychology and neuroscience with the 711th Human Performance Wing at Wright Patterson Air Force Base, Dayton, Ohio. Founding director of CRASAR, the Center for Robot Assisted Search and Rescue.

Carissa Christensen

Chief Executive Officer and founder of BryceTech. Carissa previously co-founder of defence company The Tauri Group and quantum computing software company QxBranch.

Linda Dawson

Deputy Director General, Industry Science and Innovation at the WA Department of Jobs, Tourism, Science and Innovation. AROSE Board member.

Barry McGuire

Chair of Safespear, provider of safety services to the oil and gas sector. Previously Managing Director of Redspear Safety

Dawn McIntosh

Space Systems Director at Fugro Australia. Previously +20 years as a project manager and computer engineer at NASA.

Russell Potapinski

Founder and inaugural chair of AROSE. Previously General Manager and Head of Intelligent and Autonomous Systems at Woodside Energy.

David Radzanowski

Highly experienced in technical and financial leadership in commercial and government organisations including Aerospace Corporation, Equator Corporation and NASA.

Dr. Minoo Rathnasabapathy

Research Engineer, Space Enabled Research Group, Massachusetts Institute of Technology. Serves as a member of the World Economic Forum Global Future Council on Space.

David Flanagan

AROSE Chair. Chair Battery Minerals Limited. Formerly Managing Director and Chair of Atlas Iron.

Leanne Cunnold

AROSE CEO. Previously held senior executive roles at Schneider Electric and APC with postings in Tokyo, Sydney, Boston, Hong Kong and Singapore.

Rebecca Tomkinson

Rebecca is currently Chief Executive Officer with the Chamber of Minerals and Energy of WA. Rebecca is also a Board member of Infrastructure WA, Crown and Perth USAsia Centre. Rebecca holds qualifications in community development, public policy and social impact.